Iron Craft Challenge #10

I’ve been trying to at least read along with the Iron Craft challenges this year, but this is the first time I’ve really made myself participate.  I knew exactly what I wanted to do when I read the theme.  I’ve been drooling over fabric mounted in embroidery hoops used as art for some time now, and I wanted to pair that with some machine embroidery.  This is my first shot:

Steampunk Bacon Cat, Urban Threads

Then, because I’m ever so timely, I wanted to get a bit of a jump start on celebrating Towel Day.  And then when the embroidery was done, I promptly regretted it.  Why do I keep forgetting that working with terry cloth is a giant messy mess?  Also, I’m wearing black.  Dumb.  Regardless, I like the results.

Also Urban Threads

 

It was nice to do a little something gratuitous and even a little frivolous.  I’ve been far too serious lately 🙂

2 thoughts on “Iron Craft Challenge #10

Leave a comment