No Wonder My Purse Was So Heavy

I do not spend my change.  I save it in a Simply Lime bottle and then cash it when the bottle gets full.  Sometimes I just throw my change in my pocket, but lately I’ve been chucking it in my purse.  And apparently two months of that added up.  I wish I would have weighed my purse before and after…

$12.70

I’m rich!  That’s the best part of not spending change.  You don’t miss it, but when you get it all back, it’s huge.  It won’t be long before I need to take a trip to the bank…

This photo was actually taken before I put that change in there.  It’s now up to that faint line above the change.  It usually takes about two years to fill the jar.  I emptied it for the first time right after we moved in, then once more about two years later.  We’re on the fourth year, so it’s due.

Leave a Reply

