General Musings on Cleaning

If you could leave one room of the house up to someone else to clean (or even better, that could magically clean itself), what would it be?

For me, it would be the kitchen.  I don’t know why, but I really hate cleaning the kitchen.  I could clean the bathroom every day (I don’t, but, you know, we’re speaking in hypotheticals), but the kitchen it very low on my list.  Which is silly, because having a cleaner kitchen would benefit me in so many ways.

I know I feel this way because I spent about five minutes going back and forth on whether I should clean the bathroom or the kitchen first.  On the one hand, the bathroom is MUCH faster, and I could cross it off my list quickly.  On the other hand, if I put off the kitchen, I may never end up cleaning the kitchen.

Kitchen won.  And it’s now shiny and new.  Even the fridge.  Yup.  I’m pretty sure hell has frozen over because I’ve cleaned the fridge twice in one year.  Hell, twice in 6 months.  And the bathroom is clean now too.  And I finished both in less than two hours.  I really need to stop putting things off, because it’s never as bad as I expect…

Leave a Reply

