Breakthrough

You guys all remember this, right?  It was like the beginning of the end of my sanity in regards to cleaning. Today I called in recruits–someone who was willing to touch every single thing I owned and say “What’s this?  Do we need this?  Where do we put this?”  Someone who flat out declared that this is going here, and that’s where you’re going to keep putting it.  And I’m happy to report that there is a world of difference now:

image

image

image

I still have a long way to go, but I can actually get to my stuff.  And I’ve learned that I probably never need to purchase another zipper or snap again.  Ever.  You know those big boxes that copy paper comes in?  I have an ENTIRE box filled with “fasteners”.  Which I think endlessly amused my buddy.

I still need to go through all my fabric and separate the wheat from the chaff.  I need to organize said fasteners (as a copy paper box isn’t really the best solution).  I need to find a home for all the stuff that landed in the “to go upstairs” boxes.  I need to weed out the UFO box that I promised to weed out like two months ago.

But first I have a couple costumes I need to make.  I’ll be sharing more on those later 🙂

Leave a Reply

