A Funny Thing Happened on the Way Through My Challenges

My last few month of official challenges may not have been the most productive of all my challenges.  I only made a small dent in my UFOs.  I may have a complete breakdown in the process of cleaning up my stuff.  But what I haven’t mentioned is the little challenges I’ve unintentionally given myself.

Last month, after I finished working a month straight of overnights, I decided my soda consumption was out of control, so I just stopped.  But I didn’t want it to be a big deal, or anything like completely giving up soda altogether.  But I decided not to have it every day, and turned my focus to tea.  And in the last month I’ve had 6 sodas.  Considering I was drinking two a day during overnights (which I know by a lot of people’s standards still isn’t much), I feel like that’s a really big accomplishment.

This month, or at least within the last week and a half or so, I’ve stopped sweetening my tea.  Partially it’s a result of running out of Splenda, but I also feel like it’s the grown up thing to do.   I don’t necessarily like the flavor of my tea without sweeteners, but I don’t hate it.  I feel like it’s something that could grow on me.  The exception to the rule is matcha.  I drink matcha for the health bennies, and the flavor unsweetened just leaves too much to be desired.

So these are two unofficial goals I am working toward.  There’s no cut off, no time frame.  I really should add the veggies back in there, and make it a “life” goal” to eat 5 a day.  I know this.  But it was such a pain in the ass, I’m not gonna lie.  Haha.

Leave a Reply

