Plinky: Next Book to Read

Hey, kids! I’m giving something new a try with my blogging. I found this little website called Plinky that not only gives writing prompts, but also puts them into your blog for you.

The following is my first attempt at a Plinky. If you read me on RSS, it may pop up a couple times as I edit, or it may not contain links to certain things until I can get it edited. I’m not sure how all this will work out, so we’ll just dive right in.

I’m never without a book in the process of being read. Actually, I’m generally never without *two* books in the process of being read. One of my guilty pleasures is reading in the bathtub, and now that I have a nook, it’s more important than ever that I have a separate book for the tub (this book generally gets read very slowly over the course of many months). I’m also in a book club, and that is generally not the book I read in the tub (unless I happen to have a hard copy, then all bets are off). Currently I’m reading Jitterbug Perfume by Tom Robbins (bath) and Homer’s Odyssey by Gwen Cooper (book club, and I think I’ve finally nailed remembering how to spell odyssey).

But that’s not what you came here for. You wanted to know what is next on my to-read list. And this is where I say I’m about to go balls to the wall insane and start a third book. Most likely Jitterbug will get pushed to the wayside, but I just checked out Tim Gunn’s Golden Rules from the library today.

I’m pretty excited since, as you may or may not know, Tim Gunn is pretty much the greatest person alive. I am desperate for someone to put a copy of one of his Project Runway pep talks on you tube so that I can click it up whenever I need inspiring. Which is pretty often. So I’m kind of hoping that this book will be a lot like his talks and I will be able to glean some wisdom that I might internalize.

Or at least chuckle a little.

I’ll let you know the outcome.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

