Fabulous News, Y’all!

Normally I’m not a huge fan of cleaning and organizing because I firmly believe that it does more harm than good (i.e. “I knew where it was before I cleaned”).  Also, I am lazy and terrified of the idea that I have way too much shit and I don’t know what to do with it all.

On Sunday, however, The Hippy and I took some totes of mostly garden stuff from the basement to put in our new shed.  Because The Hippy is clearly the responsible one, he insisted that we go through the totes before locking them away.  And I’m so very glad we did.

I am happy to report that the prodigal pen has returned.  I am tempted to lock it away somewhere, safe and sound, so that I can never lose it again.  But then I wouldn’t be able to experience the joy that is writing with the Olympus pen.  I am torn.  So very torn.  Much like Sheldon in the latest Big Bang Theory episode.

So, this pen… What’s so great about this pen?  Can it possibly live up to all the hype?  Am I simply just a madwoman for being so obsessed with a pen?  I’ll let you be the judge.

And if you’re wondering how it ended up in a bin of gardening supplies, I honestly can’t tell you.  In another bin we found a bunch of stuff from the state fair a few years ago, a few pairs of socks, underwear, and a headband.  All of those were completely soaked in fertilizer that had leaked out of the spray canister.  I am actually pretty sure this paragraph disproves my belief that I know where things are better when I am disorganized.  Which I think I knew all along, really, I’m just not ready to admit it quite yet.

 

Leave a Reply

