March Challenge

February’s challenge is just about at its close, so it’s time to reflect on it a little bit.  And a very little bit, indeed.  It’s a little hard to wax poetic about drinking a crap load of water/tea.  It wasn’t bad, though.  I spent the month mostly hydrated.  I still do not understand the days that I probably had at least 10 cups of water, and still was thirsty.  It was as if I’d just eaten a salt lick (I had not).

But mostly I just spent the month going to the bathroom.  A lot.  Which is fine for me–it’s like a little break from my day–but I always worry that my coworkers are going to think I’m pregnant or something (I’m not).

In the end, it came down to listening more to what my body and mouth said than the exact number of cups.  And that’s what this is all about, really.  Because some days if I had to drink one more cup, I was probably going to hurl.  That didn’t happen often.  Usually my body was very happy to get more hydration.

So now that February is behind us, I’d like to remind you of the fact that I said March would be far more creative.  This is entirely unintentional, but it seems fitting that this coincides with National Craft Month.  March’s challenge is to finish every… since… UFO I can find.  I’ve made a list.  It’s terrifying.  But I’m going to do it.  As [your] god as my witness.  And I will try to report once a week on my progress.

  • Partlet
  • Big totes
  • Felt bags
  • Messenger bag
  • Floral skirt
  • Bird skirt
  • Teal place mats
  • Frog tote
  • Bird tote
  • Panda tote
  • Floral cozy
  • Repair cozies
  • Pads
  • Autumn place mats
  • Boxers
  • Coffee tote
  • Skull tote
  • Yellow bag
  • Pot holders
  • Nelephants
  • Fix peace necklace
  • Corduroy skirt
  • Fix wrap skirt
  • Sushi cozies
  • Black floral cozies
  • Iron out cat and black floral wallets
  • Green wrap pants
  • Fix brown tote
  • Republican cozy
  • Six onesies
  • Sundress muslin
  • Animal tote
  • Patriotic place mats
  • Strawberry tote
  • Green peace tote
  • Blue flowers tote
  • Clocks tote
  • Turquoise stripes tote
  • Red peace tote
  • Blue paisley tote
  • Pink flowers tote
  • Brown flowers tote
  • Pink stripes tote
  • Vinyl bag
  • Finish brown pants
  • Coasters
  • Lemon bag
  • Blue bag

That’s it.  For now.  Actually, I know that’s not it, that’s just all I could find so far.  If I don’t find the rest before the end of the month, no biggie.  There will be other months and other challenges.

 

Leave a Reply

