The house where items go to die

Or, rather, disappear.  I have this closet that seriously seems to have some sort of black hole.  Things go in, but they never come out again.  Or they come out a year later.  They sit mockingly on the shelf like “I was here the whole time, how did you miss me?”  You know what?  F-you, closet.  F. You.

The point of this is that you may (or, more likely, may not) have noticed that my posts have been devoid of pictures lately.  My camera battery is dead and the dock, which is supposed to live in our “entertainment center” is nowhere to be found.  It’s probably in the blasted closet.

I was just getting back into the swing of blogging, too.  I was taking pictures of something wildly delicious, I just know it, when POOF.  No more battery.  *sigh*  I have things I’m working on that I desperately want to take pictures of.  The transformation of the world’s ugliest little black dress, for one.  My first resin project since freshman year of high school for another.  It’s a crying shame, it is.

So I will leave you with this little tidbit.  I am lately finding myself obsessed with Aldi’s frozen asparagus.  If they decide to stop carrying it, I’m pretty sure my life will be over.  I would eat it all the time if I could.  I find that leaving it frozen and breaking it into bite-sized pieces works really well for fried rice and stir fries.  I’m pretty sure that’s actually what I was taking a picture of, come to think of it.  I toss it in the microwave for a few minutes and call it a side dish.  I throw some butter and parmesan cheese on it and call it a fancy side dish.  I love the stuff.

I’m sure I’m the only one who will feel this way.  I grew up on, and love, canned veggies.  All that stuff we have been told to hate because it’s not prepared properly I enjoy.  So real “foodies” will probably be throwing up in their mouths at the idea of frozen asparagus.  But I heart it.  I truly do.

Leave a Reply

